The INFP Writers Society
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

More poetry than song.

5 posters

Go down

More poetry than song. Empty More poetry than song.

Post  KindOfBlue06 Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:30 am

I'm also a musician, and what follows is a song I wrote while going through a dark night of the soul after almost dying. However, the form is more poetry than songwriter, so I thought I'd share it here. Tell me what you think of it, I'd be glad to hear it. Also, I can;t find the rest of it, but when I do I will post it as well.

Forever:

I look at you, like it's the only certainty in this life.
Like days on a calendar, sand through the glass.
All we have is this moment,
All we have is today.

And I want to be forever knowing
What it is to live and to die
in the eternity of every moment

KindOfBlue06

Back to top Go down

More poetry than song. Empty Re: More poetry than song.

Post  FairyDust Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:18 pm

nice! can't wait to read more of it. Very Happy

FairyDust

Back to top Go down

Post  studentofrhythm Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:14 pm

These words would go well to music.
studentofrhythm
studentofrhythm

Back to top Go down

Post  TheBikloptiKon Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:30 am

Maybe I've been reading too many Buddhism books, but this poem reminds me of impermanence. It seems that in this world of flux, you're looking for something constant. The whole thing seems contradicting itself, and that's why I love it. Life is full of contradictions, it seems. I've probably missed the point, but beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If I've taken a different meaning from that than the one you intended, then that proves how good a poem this is. Bleh, ugly sentence... I need more coffee.
TheBikloptiKon
TheBikloptiKon

Back to top Go down

Post  studentofrhythm Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:43 pm

I'm curious about the music that this goes to: tempo, instruments? Please do post the whole thing when you can.
studentofrhythm